Cub Scout Pack 544

Shady Grove United Methodist Church • Mechanicsville, VA

TRAINING


Scouting U - Certificate of Completion - Cub Scout Cubmaster, Trained
Scouting U - Certificate of Completion - Before the First Meeting, Trained
Scouting U - Certificate of Completion - 1st 30 Days, Trained
Scouting U - Certificate of Completion - Den Leader, Trained
Scouting U - Certificate of Completion - Den Leader-1st 30 Days, Trained
Youth Protection Training

Leadership

The Safety and Well-being of the Scouts are of our primary concern.  

To that end, Leaders are Recruited, Screened, and Trained to make sure that the Scouts are well taken care of.  On this page, you may see information about the various leaders and copies of certifications and training to help prepare them for the positions they hold.

​Cub Master – Todd Spruill

Todd is a Fire Captain with Richmond's Fire & Emergency Services, where he's worked since 2000, after starting his career at Black Creek Volunteer Fire Department in Hanover County.  In pursuit of his dream, he earned a Bachelor of Fire Science Administration from Waldorf College and a Master of Emergency Services Management from Columbia Southern University. 

He met his wife, Angie, while attending Lee Davis High School, where they started dating in 1996, then married in 2001.  Having lived and grown up 2 miles away from each other, they now have three sons, Dylan (15), Jansen (10), and Grayson (8), and one daughter, Taylor (13).  Todd designed and built their dream home in 2003 in Black Creek where they after living in Mechanicsville for a couple of years. 

Todd has been actively involved with Pack 544 since 2015 starting out as a parent of a Wolf, then was asked to lead the Tiger Den in 2016. In 2019, he completed Cub Master training, Wood Badge, and attended two years of Commissioner College through BSA. 

Pack Leadership

Cubmaster - Todd Spruill - CubMaster@Scoutpack544.org
Assistant Cubmaster - Jon Cliborne & Liz Dombroski -AsstCubmaster@Scoutpack544.org

Committee Chair - Eric App - CommitteeChair@Scoutpack544.org

Secretary - William Fowler
Treasurer - Evan Fabricant - Treasurer@Scoutpack544.org

Photos - Sheri (Evan's Assistant) & Jon Cliborne - Photos@Scoutpack544.org


Den Leadership


Advancement Coordinator - William Fowler

Lions Den (Kindergarten): Leader -  Liz Dombroski - Lions@Scoutpack544.org
Tiger Den (1st Grade): Leader - Liz Dombroski - Tigers@Scoutpack544.org
Wolf Den (2nd Grade): Leader - Nathan Hochstrasser - Wolves@Scoutpack544.org
Bear Den (3rd Grade): Leader - David May - Bears@Scoutpack544.org
Webelos Den (4th Grade): Leader - Tim Farrell - Webelos@Scoutpack544.org
Arrow of Light Den (5th Grade): Leader- Jon Cliborne - AOL@Scoutpack544.org

All-Girl Den Leader - VACANT


​Pack Committee

Committee Chair - Eric App

Blue and Gold Banquet Chairman - ​Liz Dombroski
Committee Members - Dee Dee Farrell
Christmas Parade Chairman - Evan Laws
Pinewood Derby Chairman - Javon Robinson
Popcorn Kernel - William Fowler
Outings Coordinator - Kris Nielsen

More info on Dens, check out our Brochure or Den Pages



Cub Scout Pack 544 © 2016-2021 – All rights reserved – Legal/disclaimer

Find us on Facebook